Design and Project Management

Diecasting design and project management

In addition to die design we work hand in hand with our customers to assist in the design of their component. We offer our clients a fully integrated service. Design for Manufacture (DFM) is one of Norfran’s strengths. We utilise the latest iteration Magma software to optimise tool for improving metal casting quality, optimise process conditions and reducing production costs. Consequently, utilising the methodology of virtual design of experiments and autonomous optimisation.

We utilise the latest iteration of Solidworks and have a  3D printing facility.

We will even source your rapid prototypes for you and produce soft tooling for prototype diecasting’s.

Industry Awards

North Tyneside Business Awards 2012
Manufacturer of the Year

North Tyneside Business Awards 2012
Business of the Year

TDR Training Awards 2012
Small business of the year

Language:
Find us at NE29 8RF
Departmental Email addresses

General Manager

Mark Smithms@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916008

Sales and Technical

General Enquiriessales@norfran.co.uk

Dean Curtisdc@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916005

Harrison Brownehb@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916003

Production Engineering

Malcolm Rowntreemr@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916014

Production

Olivia Derrickod@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916001

Quality

Andrew Thompsonat@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916002

Accounts

Karl Walkerkw@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916010