Linear Tolerances

Linear Tolerances

Linear Tolerances

Note – The chart is a guide and for reference only, all geometric tolerances vary according to the design of each component, please contact NORFRAN for further advice.

Moving Die Part Tolerances – In Addition To Linear Dimension Tolerances
Moving Die Part Tolerances, in addition to Linear Dimension Tolerances, and Parting Line Tolerances must be provided when moving a die part affects a linear dimension.

“Projected area” is the area in mm, of the portion of the die casting affected by the moving die part.

Linear Dimensions Tolerances, As Cast
The tolerance on a dimension “A” will be the value shown on the table. This tolerance must be increased where the parting line of the die, or moving die parts, affect dimension A

Linear Tolerances

Linear Tolerances

Parting Line Tolerances – In Addition to Linear Dimension Tolerances
(Based on single cavity die)

Parting Line Tolerances, in addition to linear Dimension Tolerances, must be provided when the parting line affects a linear dimension.

“Projected Area” is the area of the die casting in square mm at the die parting plane.

Industry Awards

North Tyneside Business Awards 2012
Manufacturer of the Year

North Tyneside Business Awards 2012
Business of the Year

TDR Training Awards 2012
Small business of the year

Language:
Find us at NE29 8RF
Departmental Email addresses

General Manager

Mark Smithms@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916008

Sales and Technical

General Enquiriessales@norfran.co.uk

Dean Curtisdc@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916005

Harrison Brownehb@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916003

Production Engineering

Malcolm Rowntreemr@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916014

Production

Olivia Derrickod@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916001

Quality

Andrew Thompsonat@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916002

Accounts

Karl Walkerkw@norfran.co.uk
+44 (0) 191 2916010